top of page

Dr. Carabin took over the direction of GREZOSP in the fall of 2020.

 

The Groupe de recherche en épidémiologie des zoonoses et santé publique (GREZOSP) is a group of researchers and organizations whose mission is to promote research on population-level public and animal health issues in order to guide collective actions and public policy.

Dr. Carabin is co-director of the G1HN network.

Global 1 Health Network (G1HN) is an interdisciplinary action research network that aims to strengthen Canadian leadership in improving the global governance of infectious diseases (ID) and antimicrobial resistance (AMR).

The network brings together researchers and knowledge users from the social sciences as well as human, animal and environmental health sciences to develop a transdisciplinary One Health approach to the governance of IM and AMR at the global, national and local levels.

Dr. Carabin is responsible for CReSP's One World Health Axis.

 

Le Centre de recherche en santé publique (CReSP), funded by the Fonds de recherche du Québec - Santé (FRQS), is the result of a partnership between the CIUSSS Centre-Sud-de-l'Île-de-Montréal (CCSMTL) and the Université de Montréal. The CReSP is the first and only major research infrastructure in Quebec entirely dedicated to public health and operating within the framework of privileged structural links with an institution responsible for the health of a population, the CCSMTL. 

The One World Health Axis brings together several researchers working to better assess the determinants associated with the health status of populations and to develop public health interventions using an approach that respects both the concept of one health and the importance of the social, political and cultural context, while developing methods adapted to these complex systems. 

Dr. Carabin is a member of The Lancet One Health Commission.

The goal of the Lancet's One Health Commission is to propose a rethought vision of how contemporary global health challenges are intertwined with the complex interconnectedness between humans, animals and their shared environment and to provide an approach to harnessing this knowledge to achieve sustainable health for all. The Commission's work will help explain the importance of the One Health approach to policy by drawing on the expertise and transdisciplinary perspectives of the public and private sectors. The focus will be on infectious diseases, antimicrobial resistance and non-communicable diseases, the latter having often been overlooked in the One Health discourse.

Dre Carabin is co-director of the One Health Modelling Network for Emerging Infections

The One Health Modelling Network for Emerging Infections (OMNI-RÉUNIS) is a newly established network born out of the COVID-19 pandemic. Our mission is to build a modelling network that will enhance Canada’s early detection, warning, and response to emerging infectious diseases by systematically incorporating a multi-species, multi-system One Health approach into our thinking, modelling research and training capacity while also recognizing the unique impact emerging infectious diseases has on Indigenous peoples and their communities.

Dr. Carabin is a member of the Scientific Advisory Committee on Global Health

In June 2020, the Canadian Institutes of Health Research (CIHR), Global Affairs Canada (GAC), the International Development Research Centre (IDRC) and the Office of International Affairs for the Health Portfolio (OIA), on behalf of Health Canada and the Public Health Agency of Canada, established a shared Scientific Advisory Committee on Global Health (SAC-GH).

This committee provides joint access to a structured and regular opportunity for global health decision makers from the federal government to discuss current and emerging issues with one another and with external scientific experts. The mandate of the SAC-GH is to provide independent and objective scientific advice and guidance on global health issues requested by the departments.

Advice from SAC-GH members is meant to be one of many sources of information regarding investments, programs, and policy decision making within the Government of Canada across a range of global health issues.

bottom of page

Dre Carabin a pris la direction du GREZOSP à l'automne 2020.

 

Le Groupe de recherche en épidémiologie des zoonoses et santé publique (GREZOSP) est un rassemblement de chercheurs et d’organisations dont la mission est de promouvoir la recherche sur des problématiques de santé publique et de santé animale au niveau des populations afin d’orienter les actions collectives et les politiques publiques.

Dre Carabin est co-directrice du réseau G1HN.

Le Réseau Une Seule Santé (G1HN) est un réseau interdisciplinaire de recherche-action qui vise à renforcer le leadership canadien dans l'amélioration de la gouvernance mondiale des maladies infectieuses (MI) et de la résistance aux antimicrobiens (RAM).

Le réseau rassemble des chercheurs et des utilisateurs des connaissances des sciences sociales ainsi que des sciences de la santé humaine, animale et environnementale pour développer une approche transdisciplinaire Une seule santé de la gouvernance des MI et de la RAM aux niveaux mondial, national et local.

Dre Carabin est responsable de l'Axe Une seule santé du monde du CReSP.

 

Le Centre de recherche en santé publique (CReSP), financé par le Fonds de recherche du Québec – Santé (FRQS), issu d’un partenariat entre le CIUSSS du Centre-Sud-de-l’Île-de-Montréal (CCSMTL) et l’Université de Montréal. Le CReSP est d’ailleurs la première et la seule infrastructure majeure de recherche québécoise entièrement dédiée à la santé publique et opérant dans le cadre de liens structurels privilégiés avec un établissement responsable de la santé d’une population, le CCSMTL. 

l'Axe Une seule santé du monde regroupe plusieurs chercheurs qui œuvrent à mieux évaluer les déterminants associés au statut de santé des populations et à développer des interventions de santé publique en utilisant  approche respectant à la fois le concept d’une seule santé et l’importance du contexte social, politique et culturel, tout en développant des méthodes adaptées à ces systèmes complexes. 

Dre Carabin est membre de The Lancet One Health Commission.

Le but de la Commission Une seule santé du Lancet est de proposer une vision repensée de comment les défis de santé mondiale contemporains sont intriqués avec l'interconnexion complexe qu'il existe entre les humains, les animaux et leur environnement partagé et de fournir une approche permettant d'exploiter ces connaissances afin d'assurer la santé de tous de façon durable. Les travaux de la Commission permettront d'expliquer l'importance de l'approche Une seule santé pour les politiques en faisant appel à l'expertise et aux perspectives transdisciplinaires des secteurs public et privé. L'attention sera portée sur les maladies infectieuses, la résistance aux antimicrobiens et les maladies non transmissibles, ces dernières ayant souvent été laissées pour compte dans le discours sur l'initiative Une seule santé.

Dre Carabin est membre du Steering Committee du Réseau Canadien pour les maladies tropicales négligées.

Les maladies tropicales négligées (MTN) touchent plus d’un milliard de personnes dans le monde, principalement celles qui sont pauvres et marginalisées. Le Réseau canadien pour les maladies tropicales négligées est un réseau dynamique qui regroupe des Canadiens et des Canadiennes ainsi que des organismes de partout au pays qui appellent le Canada à l’action pour mettre fin à la souffrance liée aux MTN.

La mission du RCMTN est de susciter l’intérêt et l’appui de la population canadienne à l’égard des MTN et de prendre fait et cause pour que l’éradication de ces maladies devienne un enjeu prioritaire en matière de santé mondiale pour le Canada. Nos praticiens et chercheurs en santé mondiale apportent un éclairage et un soutien de calibre mondial à la politique canadienne sur les MTN.

Nous pensons que la lutte contre les MTN est l’élément manquant de l’amélioration de la santé mondiale. Les investissements canadiens visant à éradiquer les MTN contribueront à réduire les inégalités en matière de santé mondiale et à mettre en place des systèmes de santé plus résilients.